Pentru o experienţă completă de navigare, te rugăm să activezi JavaScript în browserul Web.
logo
Our Support Center
knowledgebase-logo
HomeCreate a websiteEdit TemplateWidth and HightTemplate LibraryPredefined PagesFaviconEdit my pagesLink your pagesRename your pagesChange the URL of the pageHide your page in navigationDuplicate your page/sMove your pageSearch for a page in your siteInsert ElementsGeneric ElementsMedia ElementsSocial Media ElementsFormsShape ElementsPollGuestbookCounterNavigationMapCustom HTMLExternal ContentSearchShopEdit ElementsCopyPasteDeletePaste in placeSize and positionUndo, RedoOrderSelect, Deselect, DuplicatePage Edit OptionsPage BackgroundPage HTMLHide page, Hide navigationPage passwordLink ElementsExternal LinkLink to page within this siteEmail LinkDownload LinkAction LinkManage my websiteManage FilesSEO ToolsPage ImagesGoogle ToolsRobotsView my websiteEnter full screen, GridWebsite Mobile VersionAdd/Remove elementMove up/down elementSet PaddingFloat elementSet as background elementEdit title and navigation styleDomains and emailsAvailable DomainsPrimary DomainInternationalized DomainsTransfering Domains to CabanovaEmailsSet up in Outlook 2003Set up in Outlook 2007Set up in email clientSEOSEO BasicsSEO Improving StructureSEO Optimizing ContentSEO Dealing with crawlersSEO Promotion and analysisFAQsTips & TricksProblem with online changesProblem with sending emailProblem with receiving formsAsk a question

Subscriptions

  
< Go "Back"
Free websites

How many websites am I allowed to build?

You can build as many free websites as you want. There is no limit at all!

Is the free website package really free, or is there a catch?

When we say you can build your HTML5 website for free, we really mean just that, and nothing else. There are no catches, or strings attached.

If you choose to, you can upgrade to our premium services, such as a personalize domain or website packages with more power and options, but that is purely optional.

You are under absolutely no obligation to purchase any products or services from us!

What happens if I don't confirm my membership by clicking the link in the email I received after signing up?

It is very important to us that you confirm your membership by clicking the link we send you in your registration email. The reason for this is the only means we have of communicating with you, and we may have important information for you regarding your website or membership.

If you don't confirm your registration within 14 days, and have only free website(s), your account will be automatically deleted.

What happens if I don't log in to my account for at least 3 months?

We get a lot of people who simply sign up and never actually create a websie, for whatever reason. We want to keep our servers clean, and remove any unused websites and memberships. This helps us to provide you with a better and faster service, as our servers will have more power available for our genuine active members.

The only thing that we ask of you as a member with a free website is to log in to your account at least once every 3 months. This lets us know you are still actively involved with your Cabanova website(s). If you don't log in at least once every 3 months, your published website(s) will be temporarily suspended, until you log in again. If you don't log in for 6 months, your membership gets automatically deleted. You will however receive reminders from us via email, so you don't get caught off guard!

What will happen to my free Website if I upgrade it to a paid package?

We recommend you to first build your website in the free package, and if the website builder meets or exceed your expectations then you can upgrade to a premium website package. Your entire website will be transferred automatically, so you don't need to build it again.
Premium Websites and Domains

Can I allow other people to edit my website by adding logins?

If you join the Cabanova VIP Reseller Club, you'll be able to create a login and password for each person you want to give Website builder access to.

Each collaborator you add for a given Website will have the following rights:

  • They will have access to the Website builder only, and nothing else.

  • They will be able to edit the Website template and all content pages.

  • They will not be able to manage their domain or email accounts.

  • They will not be able to see any other parts of your Cabanova account, including your "My Sites" section.

This feature is primarily intended for use if you are a Cabanova Reseller. Any collaborators you add for a Website will not be able to login at www.cabanova.com, but instead at http://sitebuilder.1editor.com/login/en where they will see only a de-branded version of the website builder. They will also not see any information regarding the pricing and other details regarding their subscription.

If you already registered for a Cabanova VIP Reseller account, you can start using this feature right away.
To find out how to use it, please follow this link.

If yet you did not register for a Cabanova VIP Reseller account, you can do so by logging into your Cabanova account and going to the "Reseller" secction.

To find out more about the advantages you'll have access to by joining the Cabanova VIP Reseller Club, please follow this link.

How can I become a reseller of Cabanova?

Anyone can become a Cabanova reseller. Because you can create as many websites as you want in your account, if you want to build a website for someone else (and earn money by doing it), it's just a matter of logging in to your Cabanova account and adding a new website.

How do I extend my subscription?

To extend any subscription, log in to your account and you will be presented with an overview of all your websites and any domains you have attached to these websites. In this overview you will also find links to extend your subscriptions, right next to the product names. For example:
extend subscription
I have a discount cupon code. Where do I apply the code?

If you have a discount coupon code for a Cabanova premium website or domain purchase, you can enter it directly on the checkout page on the order process, directly underneath the overview of the items in your shopping basket.

If I choose to upgrade my already paid package to a higher one before it expires, do I get a refund for the lost prepaid months?

Yes, you will get a prorate discount to the value of any unused months left over in your previous website package. This discount will be listed on the checkout page in your shopping cart overview.

What are the differences between the website packages?

The main difference between the Free and premium packages, is that we do not display any banner advertising on the published premium websites. Aside from that, there are differences:

  • in the number of pages you can build

  • in the amount of web space available

  • in getting a free personalized domain

  • in the availability of an e-commerce shop module

You will find an easy-to-read comparison chart on our pricing page

What happens if I don't extend my domain subscription?

If you don't extend your domain subscription it will automatically be deleted on the last day of your prepaid subscription period. You can extend your subscription anytime up to 1 day before it expires.

What will happen to my free Website if I upgrade it to a paid package?

We recommend you to first build your website in the free package, and if the website builder meets or exceed your expectations then you can upgrade to a premium website package. Your entire website will be transfered automatically, so you don't need to build it again.

Which methods of payment are available?

There are different methods of payment available, depending on what country you are in:

  • Visa and Mastercard (available for everyone)

  • Paypal (available for everyone)

  • Bank wire transfer (countries with EURO as currency)

  • Sofort Überweisung (Germany only)

Will my subscription get extended automatically after the end of the prepaid period?

No, your subscription will not get extended automatically at the end of your prepaid subscription period. We will however, remind you well before any subscription expires, to extend it.

We do this because we know how easy it is to forget to cancel an active subscription. Then all of a sudden you get a new invoice that you have to pay even though you haven't used the service for months. We don't like this way of doing business - that's why we don't have automatic subscription extensions.